Some Conversations I Would Like to Think Would Have Some Sort of Impact on the World Somehow

Teacher: And what would you like to be when you’re older?
3rd Grader: I don’t know. A doctor? Maybe a lawyer. I don’t really know. I want to be someone important, someone that matters.
God: I wish you could see how important you are to me.

Little Boy: You’re dying, aren’t you?
Lady: Of course I’m dying. We’re all dying. We’ve always been dying. But do you want to know the best part? We’re also living.

Interviewer: Tell us, what is something that fascinates you, and why?
Protagonist: Personally I love to analyze writing. You know, symbolism, imagery, metaphors and such. I’d like to think that just as there is something more to these figures of speech there is something more to everyone that we meet. That there is  always some meaning hidden within the course of life.

One thought on “Some Conversations I Would Like to Think Would Have Some Sort of Impact on the World Somehow”

Leave a comment